RESEARCHING CONNECTIONS

Production technology and materials technology are the center of the research activities of the Günter Köhler Institute for Joining Technology and Materials Testing, in short ifw Jena. Our scientists, engineers and technicians work with partners from industry, commerce and universities as well as other research institutes to develop innovative products and technology solutions in the areas of

Ultra short pulse laser processing | Additive manufacturing | Diffusion bonding | Material Science | Industry 4.0 | CO2 laser processing | Simulation and Design | Welding | Soldering and brazing | Adhesive bonding

As a non-university, non-profit industrial research institution, we conduct precompetitive, application-oriented research and development for production technology solutions. We work on publicly funded research projects and on direct order of the industry.

WISSENSCHAFFT VERBINDUNG

Die Fertigungstechnik und die Werkstofftechnik stehen im Mittelpunkt der Forschungsaktivitäten des Günter-Köhler-Instituts für Fügetechnik und Werkstoffprüfung, kurz ifw Jena. Gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Industrie und Handwerk, Universitäten und Hochschulen sowie anderen Forschungseinrichtungen entwickeln unsere Wissenschaftler, Ingenieure und Techniker innovative Produkt- und Technologielösungen in den Bereichen

Ultrakurzpuls-Lasermaterialbearbeitung | Additive Fertigung | Diffusionsschweißen | Werkstoffforschung | Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen | CO2-Laserbearbeitung | Simulation und Konstruktion | Schweißen | Löten | Kleben

Als außeruniversitäre gemeinnützige Industrieforschungseinrichtung betreiben wir vorwettbewerbliche anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung für fertigungstechnische Lösungen. Dabei arbeiten wir an öffentlich geförderten Forschungsprojekten und in direktem Auftrag der mittelständischen Wirtschaft.